Veges only-Saturday, January 31, 2009


Background:

I had lamb last night that had no flavor, too much fat, and overall made me sick to my stomach.

So today I have eaten an apple. I was hungry and I came up with the simple dish below.

My first Vegie dish
4-5 potatoes peeled and sliced
1/2 a bell pepper cored and sliced
and 4 Roma tomatoes cored and sliced.. or you can just halve them

Very little oil in a deep sauce pan on medium high

I put in the bell peppers first but what I should have done is

Potatoes first : because I left them pretty thick.
Bell peppers second
tomatoes last

Added salt, black pepper, and a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt.

It was delicious and simple.

Leave a Reply

