Zesty Italian Chicken-Saturday, July 4, 2009


Zesty Italian Chicken

I took a recipe from a friend of mine Mara, and put a twist on it. Technically you are supposed to cube chicken and put chicken, red, green and yellow peppers, onions and mushrooms on skewers and grill them. Also the chicken sits in a Zesty Italian dressing for 4-6 hours before putting the chicken on the skewers.

I used whole boneless chicken breasts and let them sit in the zesty Italian dressing.

While that was sitting I put olive oil in a 10 inch skillet and started to warm that up.

I minced garlic 1/4 tablespoon
Cubed 1/4 of a white onion

I put the onions and garlic in the pan and let them cook for a few minutes

Then I placed the chicken and zesty Italian dressing in the pan and put the lid on the pan on low heat.

I also had 6 potato and broccoli Perogies cooking in olive oil and garlic in a smaller pan.

Once the chicken almost looked done I cut up a whole tomato into wedges and once the chicken was completely cooked I put the tomatoes in and let them warm up.

It was really good! The tomatoes were sweet, the chicken was tender and had a zesty /zing to them.

Mrs. M (the Texan living up north)

Leave a Reply

