June and July’s Decor 2009


Here is what the dining room looked like before I changed it yesterday.

June's Decor 2009
June's Decor 2009
June's Decor 2009, the book shelf
June's Decor 2009, the book shelf

I was slightly bored yesterday. I spent the day fighting with the computer after I cleaned the bathroom. I practiced my fundamentals and then later we went out with Bri’s family to Golden Chorale as a belated celebration for the two of us getting married. When we got back I put away the nice things we got. Thats when I moved all the silver wear to the draw across from it in the kitchen that way it would be below the plates. Though I would like the glasses to be with the plates.. I am quite short 4 ft 10 to be exact and I am not getting a chair every time I need to get a glass down :). So I left the glasses in the cabinet across from the plates so that I would have easy accsess to them.

We got a new cutting board, whisk, skewers (woohoo) we have been needing those and I am so excited, pizza cutter, another set of grilling tools, and 4 cool beer glasses.  I decided to redo the decor in my dining room. Eventually I will have a lot of decor so I can change it up every so often. We have a red theme in the kitchen going on with our tubawear, cutting boards, etc.

Here are some photos of the July Decor.

A beautiful silver bowl I was given for one of my birthdays
A beautiful silver bowl I was given for one of my birthdays
A candle I was given for Christmas 08 from Beverly at the hospital ICU desk where we worked!
A present for Christmas 08 from Beverly at the hospital ICU desk where I used to work!
Lillys that grow on the side of our houses stairs, they do not last long but they were beautiful.
Lillys that grow on the side of our houses stairs, they do not last long but they were beautiful.
Blue rocks I found in a box
Blue rocks I found in a box

I used to have a fish my junior year of college named Norbert! He was a beautiful beta but he only lasted a few weeks. My mom thinks he was sick since I did get him from Wal-Mart. My mom has owned 50 gallon tanks of fish and she has had instances where one will die after a few days and then on the other hand she had this one fish that lasted for over 7 years.

Final photo of the decor
Final photo of the decor

I love the fact that it is bright and chearful! I enjoy changing up the decor every month or so.

2 thoughts on “June and July’s Decor 2009”

  1. Oooh, it’s very pretty!! Almost like you captured the ocean and brought a little bit of it home with you!

    1. I know I love it! I found the rocks while looking for something else and well since I dont have Norbert anymore I thought I would use them for something else and then I found my tall vase voila!

Leave a Reply

