Baked chicken, potatoes, paprika and lime


I had two limes and nothing to do with them. I decided to experiment in the kitchen and it turned out great. I thought that the lime would be over powering and that is why I only used 1/2 a lime. I also thought with how much paprika I used that it would have a definite kick to it but it was not spicy at all. It was a mild dish and worked well with the sweet corn we shucked and boiled. I think the last time I shucked corn was in 6th grade. Enjoy! 🙂

Baked Chicken, potatoes, paprika and lime

Ingredients

Chicken breasts (how ever much you need) ie we used 2 since we are just feeding two people

Paprika

1/4 tsp salt and pepper

1/4 tsp Parsley

1 /4 tsp Basil

1 mild pepper (seeded and chopped)

1/2 of a lime juiced

2 medium potatoes quartered

Olive oil

1 tablespoon of butter

Coat the bottom of a caserole dish with extra virgin olive oil and 1 tablespoon of almost melted butter.  Then place the thawed chicken in the caserole. Quarter the potatoes with or with out the skin on them, and deseed the mild pepper and chop. Lightly sprinkle paprika all over the tops of the chicken breasts. Sprinkle the salt, pepper, basil and parsley over the chicken. Turn the chicken over and repeat on the other side. Add the  mild pepper in to the dish and the potatoes. I let my dish sit in the fridge that morning until 5 pm. I then preheated the oven to 350 and the chicken cooked 45min or until potatoes are tender.

We had fresh corn from Brian’s Dad and step mom’s garden which was so sweet!

Chicken with paprika and limeChicken with paprika and lime 2

Leave a Reply

