Chicken and dumplings


I took a recipe off of the internet and followed the basics and added a few things here and there. I can not seem to find the link and I am sorry.

2 pieces of chicken (This is for 2 people add more if you are cooking for 4)

1 1/2 cups of milk

1/2 teaspoon of garlic

Frozen peas and carrots

Bisquick (plus some milk to make the soft dough)

a little bit of Salt and pepper

In a pot cook the chicken in the milk until it comes to a boil. Then lower the heat and add the vegetables, Garlic and salt and pepper. While it simmers make the dough with the bisquick, and drop the dough in to the milk. Add more milk as needed if the milk is evaporated.

This is an aproximation because I made this a while back and can not remember how much milk I used . I do not like a lot of liquid in my chicken and dumplings. If you like chicken and dumplings how my mom made it with a lot of liquid add more milk.

Chicken and dumplingsChicken and dumplings 2

Leave a Reply

