Short bread cookies


I was craving something sweet again and could not figure out what to make. I wanted something simple and I found these short bread cookies. What I like is that it only makes a few cookies and they are light and sweet.

Short bread cookies

Better Homes and Gardens The New Cook Book 10th edition

1 1/4 cups all purpose flour

3  table spoons sugar (I added 1 table spoon extra of powdered sugar)

1/2 cup butter (I also added 1 tablespoon of vanilla)

In a mixing bowl combine flour and sugar. Cut in the butter until it resembles fine crumbs. I added the vanilla at this point. Form into a ball and kneed until smooth. You can either make it in to a circles and bake them and then cut them in to wedges or just make 1 -2 inch balls, flatten them a bit and bake them.

I drizzled icing on the tops of these cookies once they were cooled.I have not perfected the icing and therefore will not be putting it up.

Short Bread cookies

Leave a Reply

