Chicken burgers


These were awesome!!! I got teh idea from a Chicken Cobb burger recipe but I changed it up because I only had chicken breasts.

Chicken burgers

Ingredients

2 Chicken breasts

8 slices of bacon

2 slices of swiss cheese

Some lettus

Two slices of beef steak tomatoes

Hamburger buns

Mayonnaise

1/2 of flour

1/2 of parmesean

1/4 tsp Salt and pepper

Oil

Toss the salt, pepper, flour and the parmesean in a bowl. Coat the Chicken with it. Coat a pan with oil. Once the pan is hot put the chicken in and cook until done. Arrange lettus on the bottom bun, and spread the mayonaise on the top bun.  Cook the bacon on low until done and then drain on paper towels. Put the fried chicken breast on the bottom bun, then the cheese on the chicken, and then the bacon on top of the chicken.

These were really good but messy. I would reccomend very large hamburger buns. I think perhaps toasting the buns next time would be a good idea.

Ps. My husband made yummy potato wedges tossed in onion and garlic seasoning and baked in the oven.

In my haste to have dinner I did not take any photos :(. I am sure you can use your imagination.

Leave a Reply

