Cabbage and sausage stew


While normally I would not eat cabbage there is a funny story behind how I came to buy this particular head of cabbage. Brian asked me to go to the store to pick up a head of lettus and some tortilla shells. I was so tired from work that I did not notice that I grabbed a cabbage ….and not a lettus. When I got home and started to help my husband make the tacos… he realized…it was a cabbage. We decided that since we had a sausage left that we would make the following recipe at a later date. It was good though I am not sure if I would ever crave cabbage in my life time.

Cabbage and Sausage stew

1 head of cabbage

12 ounces of sausage

10-15 baby carrots

3-4 potatoes

Salt and pepper

3 bullion cubes

Quart of water

1/2 teaspoon Parsley

1/4 teaspoon oregano

1 tbs onion and garlic seasoning

Make the bullion cubes according to the package. Cut up the cabbage and heat the water. Then cut up everything else and put it in the water. Add all the spices and cook on medium heat until the potatoes are soft.

Leave a Reply

