Salmon with rice!


This was such a good and filling dish. I used herbs and cooked it on the stove top. I have only had salmon once and it was bland. The way I cooked the salmon gave it flavor and it was tender/flakey.

To make the salmon

2 Atlantic salmon fillets thawed

1/4 c extra virgin olive oil

1/4 black pepper

1/2 t rose mary

1/2 t of basil

Mix the oil and the herbs. Once the fish is thawed soak the fish in the mixture. Heat a skillet to medium high. Place the fish in there and cook on high for 3 minutes on each side. Then lower the temperature and cook it till done.

I made rice cooked in chicken broth. The spinach was steamed and I added a ranch Colby jack mix to it. We also had wheat dinner rolls. I thought this meal would not be as filling as it did but I was proven wrong.

Leave a Reply

