Cooking Light the essential dinner tonight cook book


One of my wonderful best friends in the whole world bought me this cookbook! I am so happy that she bought it for me. The photos in this book are beautiful and well done. The book is organized in to sections ie. soups, sandwiches, salads, meat-less, fish and shellfish, meats, poultry, and lastly weekend meals.

Each section has a main dish and then on the side of the page it has a menu ie. Main dish, side dish, and desert /bread etc. It also has a game plan so that while something is cooking or marinating you are prepping a vegetable or preparing the dessert.

The Weekend meals are full course meals like the Easy Steak dinner I blogged about earlier today! It usually had a main dish, side, salad, and a desert. The two meals that my husband and I have made from this book came out amazing! I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to cook. Thank you Mara for buying this for me!

Leave a Reply

