Raspberry Chocolate chip cookies- (If Toll house can do it so can I )


I made some awesome Raspberry Chocolate chip cookies today! I could not stop eating them! As I was watching House MD, I thought if Toll house can make dough that you break off and bake… so can I!

Raspberry Chocolate chip cookies

1/2 cup shortening
1/2 cup margarine or butter
2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 1/2 cup White sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 1/2 cup of Raspberry chocolate chips (minis)

In a mixing bowl beat the shortening and butter with an electric mixer on medium to high speed for 20 seconds. Add about half of the flour, the white sugar,  eggs, vanilla, and baking soda. Beat mixture until thoroughly combined. Beat in the remaing flour.

So I got up and made another batch of dough. I had a small pan that I put aluminum foil over and sprayed with non stick spray! I put all the dough on the pan. I then sprayed the rolling pin and rolled the dough so that it fit the rectangular pan. Then I sat down and individually put the raspberry chocolate chips on top. I took my pizza cutter and cut the rectangle in to rows and columns. I froze the cookies for 30 minuets. Then I cut them again, broke them apart put them on a pan. You may need a second pan because they will not all fit on the same pan. Then I put them back in the freezer for a second chill for 30 minuets.

I will then place the frozen cookies in a big bag so that it will not take up a whole lot of room in the freezer.

They may not all be the same perfect size but they are really good 🙂

Leave a Reply

