Blueberry Crepes


Well hello ! Did you know that a person could change the color of the font on a blog? Neither did I….though I know I know you can change the font/color on a MS word doc so why not a blog? I should have thought of it but oh well.

I have won ! Well I have gotten around my computers abnormalities to be able to do what I need to do. I was able to print the numerous driving directions I will need tomorrow. First yahoo maps could not find an address even though I have punched in this particular address many times before. I am heading to three different places and getting from home to one place is easy… it is when you toss in the other two that complicate things. Personally I do not want to end up four counties over. Yes, you read correctly… I was driving home from school after getting my books and ended up four counties over in the middle of nowhere. It took me 2 hours to get home. Any one who knows me …well they know that I get lost when going to a new place or coming from a new place. This happens so frequently that my husband keeps a map up on the computer so that when I call he can tell me where I am at in Michigan…how pathetic right? Though dear friends do not worry… because we ordered a GPS… because well gas is too darn expensive for me to keep getting lost.

Secondly, I was able to get the font to do what I want…after my curiosity lead me to click the button with all the pretty templates of color. BOOM…loads of buttons…and hey I know what these buttons do! WOOHOO! I didn’t even need to panic. Also another trait of mine that is slowly going away due to my wonderful husband. Now if only I could stop obsessing…oh well that is for another time. Moving along to the real reason of this post…I made these wonderful Blueberry crepes on Monday.

Everything turned out wonderfully.

For the cream cheese :

I whipped 8 ounces of soft cream cheese with an 1/8 of a cup of sugar.

For the Blueberry sauce:

I cooked a handful of blueberries, butter, and a touch of sugar until it was somewhat cooked down.

I made the Crepes as directed , stuffed the crepes once they had cooled a bit, organized them on each plate, and poured the hot blueberry sauce on top! Voila a yummy start to the 2nd week of school which reminds me I have auditions in 5 weeks..so I better go practice clarinet. Enjoy!


Crepes

Source Alton Brown

From the Food Net Work

Link : http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/crepes-recipe/index.html

Ingredients

  • 2 large eggs
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 cup flour
  • 3 tablespoons melted butter
  • Butter, for coating the pan

Directions

In a blender, combine all of the ingredients and pulse for 10 seconds. Place the crepe batter in the refrigerator for 1 hour. This allows the bubbles to subside so the crepes will be less likely to tear during cooking. The batter will keep for up to 48 hours.

Heat a small non-stick pan. Add butter to coat. Pour 1 ounce of batter into the center of the pan and swirl to spread evenly. Cook for 30 seconds and flip. Cook for another 10 seconds and remove to the cutting board. Lay them out flat so they can cool. Continue until all batter is gone. After they have cooled you can stack them and store in sealable plastic bags in the refrigerator for several days or in the freezer for up to two months. When using frozen crepes, thaw on a rack before gently peeling apart.

Leave a Reply

