Macadamia nut and white chocolate chunk cookies


My mother in law and I went to the Amish store. When I saw the Macadamia nuts a light bulb went off in my head. I knew exactly what I want to make Macadamia nut and white chocolate chunk cookies. Brian loves Macadamia nut cookies and so I bought a bag of whole Macadamia nuts. Then I went on a search for white chocolate a few isles down.

I love the Amish store because of what they sell and how relaxed and calm it is. You can find great cheese, pies, bulk chocolate, dried fruit/vegetables, and other grocery’s/miscellaneous items.

The next day I pulled out all the ingredients and went to work making these cookies. Lately what I do is I make the dough roll it out, cut them in to squares or shapes, and then freeze them. This way I can bake as many or as little as I need.

In this instance I rolled it in to a pan lined with foil and chilled it. Then I cut it in to squares with a pizza cutter. Then I put the squares of dough in a large rectangular container separating each layer with parchment paper.

This is a basic Chocolate chip cookie recipe . Instead you chop up the Macadamia nuts in to chunks and stir it in to the dough with the white chocolate chunks.

Macadamia nuts 3 1/2 ounces

Chocholate chip cookies

1/2 cup shortening
1/2 cup margarine or butter
2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 cup backed brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 12 ounce package semisweet chocolate pieces

In a mixing bowl beat the shortening and butter with an electric mixer on medium to high speed for 20 seconds. Add about half of the flour, the brown sugar, sugar, eggs, vanilla, and baking soda. Beat mixture until thoroughly combined. Beat in the remaing flour. Stir in the chocolate pieces.

Leave a Reply

