Pork Tenderloin Studded with Rosemary and Garlic


I am siting here with a cup of hot tea, box of tissues, and listening to http://www.iheartradio.com . I am not sure if my scratchy throat is due to allergies or if I have gotten something. Now that I think of it I could have caught something while subbing, at the store, at school, and or any place between. I hope that it is just allergies but I am starting to doubt that. If it was allergies then the two pills I have taken throughout the day would have alleviated the runny nose. The cough drops work only for a short amount of time. Though since the only symptoms I have is a throat that feels like fine sand paper and a runny nose I can not say for certain one way or another. Also my right lymph node was slightly swollen.  If I start to feel achy, cold, and can not swallow with out pain then I will go to the doctor.

I made this amazing meal Friday night. My mother in law came over and everything turned out well. I was not as big of a fan of the caramelized carrots as  everyone else was. I also decided to mash the potatoes instead of just having them boiled. Lets get back to the Pork shall we? Well the pork was so tender and tasted amazing… I did not know it was going to come out that tender! I liked the combination of rosemary and garlic.

If you get the Chef dini you will love it. I have an arm injury from playing clarinet which limits me to how much repetitive things I can do in a day. If I want to bake and cook I pay the price at the end of the day. With this little gadget I can bake and cook with out overusing my arm. I minced garlic for the meal and minced whole ginger for the Gingerbread men I was baking this weekend.

Source: Cooking Light the essential dinner tonight cookbook.

Pork Tenderloin Studded with Rosemary and Garlic

2 Tablespoons finely chopped

4 garlic cloves, minced

1 pound pork tenderloin trimmed

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon black pepper

1. Preheat oven to 475

2. Combine rosemary and garlic. Make several 1/2 inch deep slits in pork; place about half of rosemary mixture in slits. Rub pork with remaining rosemary mixture; sprinkle with salt and pepper. Place pork on a jelly roll pan coated with cooking spray. Insert a meat thermometer into thickest portion of pork.

3. Bake at 475 for 20 minutes or until thermometer registers 160 or until desired degree of doneness. Let stand 5 minutes, and cut into 1/4 inch thick slices.

Fall is just around the corner and it is my favorite season because of all the colors. I had to get a jump start on the fall season by baking some Gingerbread men. While I know most people make Gingerbread men around Christmas I made them for fall. My favorite smells are ginger, cloves, and cinnamon. These smells enveloped my kitchen Saturday. Every-time I went in to the kitchen I was breath in and it was so relaxing. I can honestly say that making these cookies was so calming and relaxing. I hope that you all are having similar experiences baking 🙂 Here is to the upcoming fall !

Leave a Reply

