Honey Pork Chops and the London Broil


I know I have been absent from the blogging world. We bought this book online which was part of my birthday present. The title is “Don’t Panic Dinner’s in the Freezer”. We have already tried two recipes , Honey pork chops and London Broil. My husband loved both of the recipes. When I went to make the Honey Pork chops I could not find the honey. I almost gave up and then I saw the honey sitting on the counter top 🙂 I must say I almost panicked when I couldn’t find the honey.

I do not know why but I sat down to eat the Honey pork chops and I just was not hungry. I forced my self to eat a little bit of each item but overall I wasn’t thrilled with the recipe. I will have to try it again sometime to see if maybe it was just exhaustion talking.

The London Broil was very good and simple to make. I was very busy the day I made this particular recipe and my hubby randomly mentioned that I was cooking dinner…and my first thought was ….uhhh ohhh.. what do I do ?? Then I remembered the cook book “Don’t Panic…” it saved the day :).

These are probably recipes I will make in bulk next year and freeze.

Honey Pork Chops

6 Boneless Pork Chops

1/2 cup honey

1/4 cup cider vinegar

1/4 t ground ginger

1 clove garlic minced

2 T soy sauce

dash of pepper

Place all ingredients except pork chops in to blender and mix thoroughly. Place pork chops and blended mixture in freezer bag. Seal securely. Freeze, using freezer bag method. Cooking: Thaw completely. Place pork chops and marinade in baking dish. Bake at 350 for 1 1/4 hours, turning chops occasionally while baking.

London Broil

1 1/4 IBs top round steak

1/3 cup cooking oil

1 t vinegar

1 small clove garlic, minced

salt and pepper to taste

Score steak on both sides . Place in freezer bag. Combine oil, vinegar, garlic, salt and pepper. Pour over meat. Let meat mixture stand at room temp for 2 hours, then freeze, using freezer bag method. Cook: Thaw completely. Remove meat from marinade. Broil steaks in oven, 3 in from heat, for 3-4 min per side. Meat may also be grilled. Carve into thin slices across the grain and serve.

I wish I had a picture to show you but alas I do not.

2 thoughts on “Honey Pork Chops and the London Broil”

    1. It was really quick and you may want to make it in bulk (make the marinade, put the uncooked meat in to it, let it sit for the required time-> put it in a freezer bag…marinade meat and all…-> seal and put on a baking sheet with sides so that in case it does leak it does not get all over your freezer and freeze. Once frozen you can just stack the meals in the freezer. Also write what it is, what temp and time so there’s no guess work ;).

Leave a Reply

