Broccoli Chicken Potato Parmesan


Campbell’s …thoughts of soup and quick meals pop in to my head. While scanning my Campbell’s cook book I put a post it note on page 159 ‘ Broccoli Chicken Potato Parmesan’. Later in the week when I did not feel like cooking something elaborate I pulled out the ingredients for this recipe. I did not use pre cooked chicken …instead I cooked and cubed chicken. This dish was filling and I enjoyed eating the broccoli the most.

Broccoli Chicken Potato Parmesan

2 T vegetable oil

1 Ib small red potatoes sliced

1 can (10 3/4 oz) Campbell’s Condensed Broccoli Cheese soup

1/2 c milk

1/4 t garlic powder

2 cups fresh frozen broccoli flowerets

1 pck cooked chicken (10 oz)

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1. Heat the oil in a 10-inch skillet over medium heat. Add the potatoes. Cover and cook for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.

2. Stir the soup, milk, garlic powder, broccoli and chicken into the skillet. Sprinkle with the cheese. Heat to a boil. Reduce the heat to low. Cover and cook for 5 minutes or until the potatoes are fork tender.

Leave a Reply

