A variation on Boneless pork chops with tomato sage pan sauce


A variation of Boneless pork chops with tomato sage pan sauce

I was trying to think of something to make for dinner. It is so hard to think of new things to make that you actually want to eat. We haven’t had enough energy to cook in the first place. With the medical issues my husband has been going through we have been eating out a little more than we normally would. School has also been taking up a lot of my time. When I get home all I want to do is sit on the couch and relax. Since I have been on Spring Break however I have been doing a little more.

I decided to make a variation Boneless pork chops with tomato sage pan sauce. However, I decided to make it with chicken instead of pork. As I was preparing I realized two things, 1. I ran out of sage, and 2. I ran out of garlic. So, instead I used Italian herbs, and garlic powder. It was really tasty!

Brian started his new medication today to control IHH. It is a condition where the body over produces CSF. It usually happens in women during child bearing  years, but it can happen in men. Why I mention this is… his dinner apparently tasted like strawberries instead of chicken with pasta. So, here’s to food tasting odd, and bouts of euphoria.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Leave a Reply

