Mini Ham and cheese Rolls


We had these delightful sandwiches at my sister in laws baby shower. I was so thrilled with them and I had to make them for my husband. I can not say enough good things about this recipe. I did pour the sauce on the inside, instead of the outside, of the sandwiches. I love the tangy sauce and how filling these sandwiches are. As always these are super easy to make! Also, if you are not fond of Swiss, at my house we do not use Swiss, you can substitute with Provolone.  My hope is that you will try this recipe, and enjoy it as much as I have.

Mini Ham and cheese Rolls

Source: All Recipes

Ingredients:

24 dinner rolls
1/2 pound chopped ham
1/2 pound thinly sliced Swiss cheese
2 tablespoons dried minced onion
1 tablespoon prepared mustard
2 tablespoons poppy seeds
1/2 cup margarine, melted
1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C).
2. In a small mixing bowl, combine onion flakes, mustard, poppy seeds and margarine.
3. Split each dinner roll. Make a sandwich of the ham and cheese and the dinner rolls. Arrange the sandwiches on a baking sheet. Drizzle the poppy seed mixture over the sandwiches.
Bake for 20 minutes, or until cheese has melted. Serve these sandwiches warm.
EXIF_JPEG_T422
Leave a Reply

