First BBQ of the Summer and Shrimp Pizza


We held our first BBQ of the summer on April 27th. It was a lot of fun, and the weather decided to cooperate. Brian made and cooked the pork. My mother in law made some yummy potato salad. Grandma W. made two apple pies that were beautiful and delicious. My sister in law brought over drinks and plates. I truly appreciate everyone pitching in to pull off the BBQ. It took a lot of weight and stress off of myself. I made homemade white rolls , and some olive oil dip.

We had the two new babies, and my three year old nephew there. The only picture I took was of my nephew moving wood from the ground into the wheel barrel. He tried to move it, but it is an old rusty heavy duty wheel barrel.

I also made a wonderful Shrimp pizza later in the week. I used this pizza dough with the quick tomato sauce. I cooked some shrimp in butter and garlic. I used shredded mozzarella and provolone cheese. I chopped up some snacking peppers in to strips, and then assembled my pizza (Sauce, cheese, shrimp, and peppers).

I am having the trouble of getting motivation lately. I am exhausted all the time. When I get home from school all I want to do is sleep. I find that I have more energy in the morning, and I am able to get more done.

I started my summer I semester this week and I am super excited about it. We are doing our first field work, and analysis an adaptations class.

I hope you will try the pizza recipe. I need to find a different tomato sauce. While the tomato sauce is good it is still too watery.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

