Arabic Sugar Wax


Arabic Sugar Wax



I am sick and tired of shaving. It lasts for less than a day, in fact around an hour for me. I have ventured into making my own sugar wax because going to a salon is extremely expensive. I still have to get the hang of how to actually use the sugar wax, and technique. I believe with time and practice I will become good at it. This is the first time I have been sucessful with making and using Arabic Sugar Wax. Below here are references and resources on how I went about making and learning how to use sugar wax.

If you have any questions please comment. Otherwise good luck!

Comparably to have my legs done at a salon it would cost 100 dollars not including tip. This ended up adding to the cost of 2 cups of sugar, 4 T lemon, 4 T water, and 2 tsp’s of salt. Please let me know how it works for you.

References and Resources:

Blogs:

The One Who Went to the Market

I used this recipe to make my Arabic sugar wax.

YouTube (www.youtube.com)

Jessa Roberts

 Grace J Power

 Recommended Videos:

I did some research and will be using these techniques the next time I wax.

Jessa Roberts how to make sugar wax

Grace J Power how to use sugar wax

I should have waited and grown my hair out longer to get better results. Next time I will wait till my hair is at least 1/4 inch long, and use the techniques in the videos.

However, I did a pretty good job. This is my first success with sugar wax. I plan on making more next week and putting it in jars for use later on.

IMG_0555[1] IMG_0556[1] IMG_0557[1] IMG_0559[1]

First batchIMG_0561[1]

Third batch (second batch did not turn out well)IMG_0562[1] IMG_0563[1] IMG_0566[1] IMG_0570[1] IMG_0567[1] IMG_0577[1] IMG_0579[1]

Skin Care Video:

I bought Manuka Honey Active 15+ and I plan on using it on my face and body. I will be taking daily photos to see if it makes a difference. I have very sensitive skin, and I am hoping this will help my pimples/acne.

Jessa Roberts Manuka Honey

Day 1

Yes my hair is a mess, but here is a before Manuka honey picture.

IMG_0572[1] IMG_0573[1] IMG_0574[1]

One thought on “Arabic Sugar Wax”

Leave a Reply

