Blackened Chicken


Blackened Chicken


Source: Internet, Yahoo search engine, Search words: Blackened chicken recipes

Site: Food.com Blackened Chicken

I am glad I decided to make this at the last second. Thankfully, the chicken was thawed in the fridge and ready. I think I might want to try cooking this in a cast iron skillet next time as it holds heat better. I only had one large chicken breast and I adjusted the spices accordingly.

However, I still feel like I could have cut down the spices even more. Regardless of that the spices did help with my allergies.

Note: The past two days I have not done my yoga videos due to severe sinusitis. I am hoping to catch up today or tomorrow.

IMG_0616[1]

Ingredients: Servings: 6 Units: US | Metric

6 chicken breasts
1 cup butter
1 1/2 tablespoons paprika
1 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons onion powder
1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder
1 1/2 teaspoons cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon white pepper
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon thyme
1/2 teaspoon oreganoDirections:
1 Coat both sides of thawed chicken with butter. Reserve.
2 Combine all seasonings in a shallow bowl.
3 Coat both sides of chicken.
4 Heat a heavy duty skillet until very hot, about 10 minutes.
5 Add butter to grease the bottom.
6 Sauté chicken over high heat for 5-7 minutes on each side.
Leave a Reply

