Decorating for Christmas


Thanksgiving was wonderful with great food and people. It is scary and sad that another year has almost past.

I enjoy decorating the day after Thanksgiving, turning on the Christmas music, and drinking tea. I found some cute burlap bows DIY on pinterest and I could not resist! I pulled out the extra burlap, cut it lengthwise, and tied it into bows. I look forward to one day adding garland, poinsettias, and bows to my decorations.

I am excited for the last two weeks of Field work and fast approaching graduation from my Masters program at Western Michigan University Grand Rapids in Occupational Therapy.

I still have a lot to do after graduation including making treats, making my husbands presents, and shopping for the fur babies. However, I will deal with that another day… right now I am enjoying the lights.

Hershall under the tree with his bone
Hershall under the tree with his bone
Christmas Tree
Christmas Tree
Entertainment center
Entertainment center
DIY Burlap Bows
DIY Burlap Bows

 

 

 

 

 

Our Living room windows
Our Living room windows

We went to the store today and found some decorations to add to the entertainment center. It looks wonderful with the added garland and new center piece.

IMG_1084[1]

Entertainment Center Decorated for Christmas 2014
Entertainment Center Decorated for Christmas 2014

 

Leave a Reply

