Baking Illustrated : rich coffee cake with berry filling


I absolutely love this yeasted coffee cake! This version of the cake is amazing! I was able to do everything in advance the night before and then bake it the morning of our family dinners that we hold on Saturday. Everyone loved this delectible coffee cake. I did have difficulty twisting the dough for some reason, but in the end everything worked out.

Baking Illustrated Yeasted Coffee Cake

I chose to do the Blueberry filling, streussle, and icing.

image

image

I also made the best French Onion Soup with a recipe from my best friend ! It took four hours, but it was worth it!

image

I also was inspired to create the resses peanut butter cup cookies! These cookies were perfect! I took another cookie recipe and substituted different ingreadents.

image

Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

