Long over due…


This post is long over due. I have been baking and cooking a lot more these days and I thought I would share some of the photos of what we have been eating.

image

Home made chicken noodle soup :
I happened to end up with a respritory virus and I made a big pot of soup.

image

The wonderful husband came up with this idea. However, once it was time to make it he looked at me and said that he wasnt the baker. This is a whisky pecan bundt cake. The whisky was provided by one of my husbands old Army brothers.

image

This year for my birthday we did one of the big meals in the back of the cooking light.
Main: Roasted Chicken with lemons and thyme

image

Side: green beans with bacon balsamic vinaigrette

image

Dessert: Short cakes with fresh berries

image

Salad: Romaine Salad with oranges
App: homemade baked mozzarella sticks

image

My first attempt at apple turnovers from Baking Illustrated. I had to roll out the dough three times and in the end I had help from my mother in law 🙂

image

image

Here is a dish that we did for Brenner (breakfast for dinner), it is baked blue berry pecan french toast.

image

We made these Russian potatoes, BBq chicken, and I made these crostinis that were fabulous! I can not believe another year has gone by as we prepare for Thanksgiving.
~

Leave a Reply

