Peanut butter truffles


I love finding things on pinterest, which makes me wonder what I did prior to social media. In the end I have found more positives than negatives with pinterest. Which leads me to why I was on the time suck  in the first plqace… my job. I love my new job, and part of why I love my job is my coworkers. They make work fun, creative,  are great at bouncing ideas off of, and let’s be honest if they can deal with my kind of hyper activity  /crazy they are deserve the best coworkers award.  The PT I work with is pretty darn awesome, and I wish she would stay permanently. However, one day she will leave and have more adventures as a traveling PT. So, I thought I would make her a treat specifically  for her … and per her request of anything with chcolate, and peanut butter (insert that one Comercial about Reese peanut butter cups) and voila ….. you get these

Peanut butter and m & m truffles

I bought a candy dipping tool… best investment  ever! They came out so much better than the fork method.

I also feel my presentation of my treats is starting to get to the point where they look nice and even some look cute!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

What my husband  and  I  made ;  a carrot cake with  cream cheese frosting 

image

I also bagged some mint hot chcolate mix . I am looking forward to giving these out to my coworkers  tomorrow.

image

My favorite  part of all of this was how calm I felt putting all of this together as I suffer from severe anxiety. I truly enjoy making things for others.

Leave a Reply

