Wilton Decorating Decorating basics and Crafts


I finally signed up for the Wilton Basics class at Joann’s down near the mall in Muskegon. The first two pictures are the cupcakes I practiced on after class. The second set with pink, brown, and green are the ones I did the next day. Its amazing how much you learn after one class. For tomorrows class I am making a Black berry jam cake ( from my baking list), and Ill get to torte/fill, and decorate it in class!

 

I made a crepe recipe from Julia Child’s Mastering the art of french cooking. They were fabulous. I believe I found the filling recipe from All recipes online. This recipe was simple to make, and the chilling time is the only barrier we had. I chilled it in the fridge for 1 hour instead of 2. I know I should read recipes prior to actually planning meals, but oh well.

No these are not a sign, and I am not pregnant. I just have been crocheting and decided to make a small project from my baby bootie book. Aren’t these mint Mary Janes just adorable!

Leave a Reply

